Economics Paper 1 notes

Gaurav Sir has already provided wonderful notes of Paper 1 at https://thesupermanreturns.wordpress.com/  and believe me, that is more than just good.  Similarly, micro summary by Abhimanyu sir at https://reluctanteconomistblog.wordpress.com/ is awesome.

Nonetheless, let me add a few other notes, which may  help the students

  • Notes of public economics  . I have integrated the notes of public economics from various books and made it more relevant for the exam. The only caveat is my handwriting which can be beyond terrible at times 😛

 

  • Summary of Macroeconomics – Macroeconomics summary notes . It has been made by my amazing senior and wonderful person Shanu Dimri  ( CSE 2017 Rank 270, 1st attempt ) who will joining the Government of India as an IRS officer shortly

 

 

  • Categorisation of past years papers according to the section – categorisation

 

At the same time, let me also point out, that notes of others should be used very judiciously. It is better to make own notes, especially of Paper 1, because note making, writing and making diagram helps to understand , practise writing and  revise better.  This was something, I did not realise last year ( 1st attempt) and I relied excessively on the notes of other toppers, thus limiting myself of writing practise. I don’t want you to repeat my mistake

Take care 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

24 thoughts on “Economics Paper 1 notes

  1. SIR FROM WHERE TO COVER THESE TOPICS OF PAPER 1
    1.INTERGENERATIONAL EQUITY DEVELOPMENT
    2.DEVELOPMENT AND ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 1. It is covered to some extent in Musgrave. Rest one needs to google, as this years question was more elaborate
      2. Tejasvi’s notes

      Like

  2. Sir,I am studying in B.A. 2end year and in ug my subject is economics mid. History and philosophy from University of allahabad. I want to choose the economics as optional.
    How I can read and how much ?
    How I read the news paper?
    How can I makes the notes?

    Like

  3. HI Abhijeet, Can you please upload your microeconomics notes, I have gone through abhimanyu sir’s summary, would like to view your notes for guidance. Sorry for the trouble

    Like

    1. I did not join any. Ultimately, i used past years papers as a test series. Would solve them every Sunday or so before the mains

      Like

  4. Sir i am from b.tech in agricultural Engineering. I don’t have any idea of economics so I started with principles of economics by mankiw. I understand concept but looking at pyq I can’t understand anything. What should I do??

    Like

    1. Hi. start with the basic NCERT of class 11 and 12 of economics in that case. that will help you to gain a better foundation

      Like

  5. Sir do gaurav sir’ s notes are enough for paper 1 with answer writing preparation . Aur it is necessary to make self notes in case of paper 1

    Like

  6. Hello sir, can you please help in selecting chapters from Musgrave and Musgrave for Public Finance. I’m not able to pin out the chapters from UPSC Eco Optional Syllabus. I also tried it from your notes but couldn’t. Thankyou. 🙂

    Like

  7. Hello sir,
    It’s Vikesh (20 yrs)
    Graduation (Economic, 2017-20)
    Truly.. I hvnt started economics prep. (Only) with needed sincerity.
    Just got an idea from Ur video (to solve prev papers 1stly).
    But….
    Any personal factual advice from Ur side..?
    Please. (7979732034) (I really need)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.