My Economics Paper 2 Notes – Abhijeet Sinha

Note making is an integral part of any optional, more so for Economics where material is already scarce. It helps to integrate what one has read, categorise it according to syllabus and provides a handy tool to revise

Therefore, in line with the works of my seniors and previous toppers, let me also share my Economics 2 notes, for the benefit of the aspirants. It is in digital One Note format. In all honesty, my notes are basically derived from that of Gaurav sir, Abhimanyu Sir, Tejasvi mam, and I can’t thank them enough. But, on top of it I have added my own points and I have categorised it according to syllabus.

These notes were made keeping in mind my own strengths and weaknesses. So, it is possible that not everyone may be comfortable with it. But, if even 1 person finds it helpful, I will consider myself very fortunate 🙂

https://1drv.ms/u/s!Am-XDyZeJwRZjJkuXjXNDxvI6uss-A

PS –  I am also adding the summary notes of Paper 2 and past years solutions made by my wonderful senior Shanu Dimri ( CSE 2017, Rank 270)

Paper 2 notes

Previous year paper 2 solutions

Booklist for Economics Optional 

16 thoughts on “My Economics Paper 2 Notes – Abhijeet Sinha

  1. Hello Sir, it is been suggested that we should interlink Paper 1 concepts with paper 2 and vice versa. I would want to know can we do the same in our GS paper 3 too? As in would it be good to cite models name or some reference in GS paper 3? Would that complicate the answer unnecessarily given it is General studies?
    Thanks and Congratulations!

    Like

  2. Sir,
    While going through your notes I noticed that you have written under some topics “See my M&P notes” (for ex- employment notes)
    Have you provided them separately, if not please do so
    You are a great inspiration for me
    Thank you

    Like

  3. Sir,
    Which magazine or site did you follow to cover the latest acts, reforms, policies (or any other current affair type) that could be asked for economics optional paper 2??

    Like

  4. “Disinvestment can create price inflations – especially in SR as govt subsidies are reduced.”(quoted from notes)

    What’s SR in above statement ?

    Like

  5. Sir, following your compiled notes of paper 2 is sufficient for the preparation of paper 2 or else do we need to study more from other sources again.

    Like

  6. Sir!
    Are the following sources sufficient for eco ppr 2?
    1-uma kapila (performance n policies)
    2-economic survey (only summary- by vision ias)
    3-at the end making notes (esp frm yr notes for ppr-2).

    Like

  7. Hello sir, In notes of economics optional paper 2, in the section on industry you’ve mentioned that the growth rates are wrong and need to be altered. I wanted to ask if you have already corrected them or if we need to do it. Also, if we need to correct it, can you please specify which rates are wrong?

    I know the doubt might seem silly to you. But if you could get time to answer, it will be of immense help to me.

    Thanks.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.